And now it has come to this…

I have several projects in the works but none are completed so here I am with no tutorial to feature. Whatever is a girl to do? I guess I will have to share a bit about my personal life 🙂 When I decided to start this blog I went back and forth as to what type of blog I wanted. There are so many things I love to do and am passionate about and I just wasn’t sure that I could throw it all into one blog. Do I need to focus on only one thing or can this just be a modge podge of my life? One big mash-up? I say—>bring on the crazy! I am still unsure but I think I will figure it out as I go along and that the blog will sort of go the way it’s meant to go, take on a life of its own if you will. Is that silly of me to just sort of say whatever happens, happens? Hmmm…oh well, so be it 🙂 I try not to take myself too seriously and you shouldn’t either–>LOL I definitely want to figure out how to put some music on this thing! Music is a MUST, the soundtrack to my life! I haven’t figure out how to do it yet or if I even can with WordPress? If I can’t–>THAT’S a deal-breaker and I may have to part ways with WordPress. No joke. I suppose I should have looked into that a bit more before actually purchasing this site huh?? ::sigh:: Well, enough about my lack of researching skills 😉

I TAKE these:

and MAKE these:

for a living and am also a student. So, the photography is something I have always been passionate about. In high school I was always the one with my camera…lol–>annoying everyone! That’s okay though–> now I have all those memories preserved in the form of photos because God knows my brain wouldn’t have retained ANY of it! So, I officially started working as a photographer and aquired an okay camera (purchased a great lens for it though) 10 months ago so I am a MAJOR newbie, learning more everday though. I started making bows/flowers/girly things out of necessity. My oldest wanted them and I couldn’t afford to buy them so guess what??? Necessity is the mother of invention! Not that I invented it but you know where I’m going with that! People would constantly ask me if I had made the bows myself and if I hadn’t where DID I get them b/c they wanted to purchase them..and the rest is history. I do have an Etsy shop that I opened back in September but I have been really neglecting it so as soon as I can get that all situated I will put a link here to items you may purchase! YAY! I am going to school to be a Primary Grade Teacher. I’m thinking I’d like to teach second or third grade. I figure they aren’t newbies so I don’t have to deal with tears and they haven’t hit puberty…so I don’t have to deal with tears (from the girls anyway) Sounds like a pretty good plan huh? Maybe by then I will be an accomplished photographer getting ginormous wedding jobs and it will all work out perfect. School during the week, wedding bells on the weekends/Summers! Sounds like a PLAN, but I’m about 3-4 years off from that 🙂 So, pretty much this is my life for the moment. I suppose I should get some sleep so that I can be bright-eyed and bushy tailed for these beauties in the morning…

 I love them so 🙂

~Chris

Leave a Reply

