Fun with Cupcake Liners

Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy—>that’s how this tutorial is for me 🙂 Just refer back to my directions for the doily wreath and THAT is how you will make this one. Here are the only differences: I used cupcake liners (see Jenn’s from TT&J’s here) instead of doilies, in addition to separating the liners you will also need to flatten them before pinching, I embellished with a flattened cupcake liner and silk flower instead of sweater flowers and pearls–>that’s it! A fabulous wreath for your front door! I used about 270 cupcake liners and the same 10-inch foam wreath from dollar tree–> Cheap, Chic, and oh-so unique–>you’re welcome!

Hopefully the scuff in the middle (on the door) isn’t bothering you as much as it is me—>grrr, I will have to see if I can scrub it away in the morning!

I’m thinking a little quote in the middle will be cute, if I alter it in any way I will show you in an upcoming post!

~Chris

Photobucket

lil luna link party button

http://tatertotsandjello.blogspot.com/2011/01/what-have-you-been-working-on-its-time.html

45 responses to “Fun with Cupcake Liners

  1. oooh! Love this! What a great idea!

  2. Super clever, as ever. Will you tell me how to make the embellishment? The sweet flower. Thanks! Xoxox

  3. Such sweet projects demonstrated on your site!! And the gold ballet flats on your toddler several posts down – where’d you find them?

  4. oh, btw, try a magic eraser on that scuff mark…those things are crazy-amazing! ok, one more question: where did you find those cute cupcake liners?
    x0x0x

  5. I just discovered your blog and LOVE it! This wreath is just awesome – so pretty and easy! I will be following you – thanks for the inspiration!

  6. This is so cute! I love the color and the texture. I have been planning on making on of these, your is great.

  7. Super pretty!! I love it!

  8. love the wreath!!!I’m kinda bummed that I already made a vday wreath 😦

  9. Love it!! The colors are perfect and the liners give it such a fun texture. And what a clever and easy embellishment!

  10. love the color – i want this wreath on my door NOW! 🙂

  11. This is so CUTE! I’m falling head over heels for wreaths. Love this one : )

  12. this is adorable! i love it!

  13. I’m featuring this 🙂
    Jill
    womenwhodoitall.blogspot.com

  14. This is LOVELY!

    kisses
    heather

  15. Ooh! I love love love this one! The hot pink and white…so pretty! Now I really want to run out and grab a few packs of glue sticks and cupcake liners!

  16. Where in the world did you find time to make TWO wreaths?!? And two incredible ones at that! Thank you so much for sharing this. I just made a Hobby Lobby run and got 400 cupcake liners to make a slightly larger wreath. Wish me luck!

    • LOL, these aren’t the only two wreaths I made either! My friends often ask me the same questions 🙂 That is VERY cool, I would love to see yours when you are done!!! Thank you for the compliments!

  17. LOVE! You did great, I am in love with your flower, I tried to add one to mine but it wasn’t coming out cute at all.

  18. Pingback: Friday Favorites-Valentine Edition!

  19. Pingback: Friday Favorites-Valentine Edition! | | I Heart Nap TimeI Heart Nap Time

  20. Pingback: Lil’ Luna Link PARTAY #11 - Lil' Luna

  21. Pingback: Lil’ Luna Link PARTAY #11 | freshimport

  22. Pingback: 20 Valentine's Wreaths to Make | The New Home Ec

  23. Pingback: Cupcake Liner Wreath | The Picky Apple

  24. Pingback: Top 10 Tuesday: Valentine's Day Wreaths | Design, Dining + Diapers

  25. Pingback: Pinterest Pick Thursdays | A Little Pixel

  26. Pingback: 7 fun cupcake liner crafts | My Family Blog

  27. Pingback: 7 fun cupcake liner crafts | Buy Online Shop Now

  28. Pingback: 25 Valentine’s Day Wreaths {DIY Decor}

Leave a Reply

